It's Episode 307 and we've got plugins for Creating Catalogs, Live Group Chat, Grabbing Youtube Subtitles, Google Customer Reviews and Custom User Profiles. It's all coming up on WordPress Plugins A-Z!

WordPress Plugins A to Z Episode 307 Grabbing Youtube Subtitles, Google Customer Reviews

https://www.johnoverall.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Episode307-WPPlugins-A-to-Z.mp3
It's Episode 307 and we've got plugins for Creating Catalogs, Live Group Chat, Grabbing Youtube Subtitles, Google Customer Reviews and Custom User Profiles. It's all coming up on WordPress Plugins A-Z!It's Episode 307 and we've got plugins for Creating Catalogs, Live Group Chat, Grabbing Youtube Subtitles, Google Customer Reviews and Custom User Profiles. It's all coming up on WordPress Plugins A-Z!

Don’t forget you can get the show notes at:

WordPress Plugins A-Z Podcast Can also be found at WPPluginsAtoZ.com
And head on over and review us at:

WordPress Plugins A-Z Podcast can be found on Stitcher Radio Click here to Download app or listen online Now.

WordPress Plugins A-Z Podcast can be found on the iTunes Store here.
Follow the show on Twitter @wppluginsatoz

>>>Self Promotion here<<<

Has something happened with your WordPress website that has you throwing your hands up in the air and you need Emergency WordPress Support Simply contact me though my website at JohnOverall.com and submit a request
Are you a WordPress professional or looking for one then check out the WP Plugins A to Z Job Board where WordPress Professionals can offer up their services and people can place thier needs. Find the WPAZ Job Board at http://wppluginsatoz.com/jobs  this board is open to everyone.
My newly created Membership Coach program is your go-to resource for all the Training, Advice, and Support needed to Develop and Grow a Profitable Membership Site. Be sure to head over to MembershipCoach.com and get on the waiting list for the first sessions, launching soon. You can also follow @membershipcoach on twitter to get the latest release dates and news. Signups are now active and Pre-Launch Enrollment is open! Use listener promo code WPAZ and get 33% off your enrollment!

Thank Our Donors

We would like to thank our donors to the show, everyone who donates $50 or more will be acknowledged here with a mention and a link back to their page and all those below will be anonymous

$50 Jezweb Pty Ltd.

Looking forward to seeing what the improvements to tinymce that are part of the next WordPress release are. I installed the beta but can't really figure out from looking at it what has changed. This donation is on behalf of Blue Sky Mediation, https://www.blueskymediation.com.au/  who are in Newcastle Australia. I made a simple site on https://www.jeremydawes.com/  over the weekend to see how intuitive (or not), the twenty seventeen theme for WordPress was and to have a relaxing small project to complete in a couple of hours. It's quite nice seeing the technical overlap of the customizer with the page elements and it hints at where the future of WordPress themes and page layouts might end up.
Thanks to all donors who came in under $50
You can now donate though Patreon at http://patreon.com/wppluginsatoz where you can donate on a monthly basis. As an incentive if you donate $40 a month you will gain access to the exclusive plugin tutorial videos on how to setup and use the plugins we review and use.

WordPress News and other interesting WordPress related posts:

Why I Yanked W3 Total Cache Off My Recommended Plugins List
9 Reasons Why WordPress Freelancers Need a Daily Schedule (and How to Make One)
22 Abandoned WordPress Plugins with Vulnerabilities

**WordPress Plugins Reviewed by John Overall**

Huge-IT Product Catalogue

Version:1.5.6
Requires:3.0.1 or higher
Compatible up to:4.8.2
Released:08 May 2015
Downloads:101291
Last Updated:14 March 2017
Ratings:
4.7
(4.7 star out of 5)
The Lowdown:
This plugin wass suggested by my client as the product catalogue in an upcoming project. While it is a very pretty catalogue it lack a few of the essentials that they needd for the project. It looks good has some pretty good features but is missing the ability for the custom fields, no CSV import so if you already have items to go in it you have to manually enter them. All in all it is a pretty good basic catalogue plugin
Rating 3 Dragons

Ulitmate product Catalogue

sent in by Stephanie Hruby
Freemium Plugin $30
Version:4.2.20
Requires:3.5.0 or higher
Compatible up to:4.8.2
Released:21 August 2013
Downloads:393494
Last Updated:08 September 2017
Ratings:
4.7
(4.7 star out of 5)
The Lowdown:
While doing some research on catalogue plugins which are a bit different than the Woocommerce ecommerce plugins, I ran across this plugin and remembered that it had been submitted to us only a couple weeks ago. Since she had submitted a premium version for testing I loaded this plugin up on my sandbox site to see if it would fit the bill of what I needed for the project ahead. Some of the criteria needed was the ability for customizing the layout without allot of fuss, importing a csv file of hundreds of items, easy use and understanding. A need for custom fields and more.
Well this plugin delivers very nicely with most features available from the free version including the CSV import, the premium features help make the layout job easier. The custom fields are in the premium version and work very well All in all a great plugin
what they say:
Plugin Description
     Our responsive product catalog plugin is designed to display your products in a sleek and easy to customize format. Choose between three default responsive layouts or use the Custom CSS features or any of the hundreds of product catalog styling options. Make your product catalog easy to browse, sort and update with categories, sub-categories, tags and custom fields.
The premium version of our product catalog now offers full WooCommerce integration, allowing you to sync all your products between the product catalog and WooCommerce, and also allowing your customers to check out directly from the product catalog.
Rating 5 Dragons

Youtube Subtitle Grabber

Version:1.0.1
Requires:3.0 or higher
Compatible up to:4.7.6
Released:04 May 2017
Downloads:147
Last Updated:04 May 2017
Ratings:
0
(0 star out of 5)
The Lowdown:
This plugin is used to let you grab the subtitles content of a Youtube video and place it in your website. One great use for this would be if you curate YouTube videos on your site you can then bring in the subtitle info to enhance your curation.
Rating 3 Dragons

**WordPress Plugins Reviewed by Marcus Couch**

Live Group Chat

Version:1.0
Requires:3.2 or higher
Compatible up to:4.7.6
Released:03 May 2017
Downloads:388
Last Updated:03 May 2017
Ratings:
5
(5 star out of 5)
Sometimes you want to have a full chat room going where a group of registered users can chat. This chat is very fast and simple. It uses ajax messages and operates just like your standard group chat does. You can restrict it to have only WordPress site registered users within the chat. It uses an internal database to save the chats, which get sutomatically deleted after a week. It's very easy to configure and uses either a widget or shortcode for display.
Rating: 4 out of 5

Google Customer Reviews for WooCommerce

Version:1.2
Requires:3.0.0 or higher
Compatible up to:4.8.2
Released:11 May 2017
Downloads:1096
Last Updated:14 August 2017
Ratings:
5
(5 star out of 5)
This is THE WordPress plugin to integrate Google Merchant Center’s “Google Customer Reviews” into your WooCommerce store.  It allows the Survey Opt-in code onto your Thank You (Order Received) page with the option to pick which location the popup will appear.  It also integrates the Google Customer Reviews Badge onto your site. You can choose to show it in the bottom left or bottom right. You can also choose to only show the badge when users are in the WooCommerce area of your website. One stickler, to enable the functionality of this plugin, you need to paste your Google Merchant ID in the plugin settings page.
Rating: 5 out of 5

WP Profile Builder

Version:0.2
Requires:4.0 or higher
Compatible up to:4.7.6
Released:10 May 2017
Downloads:241
Last Updated:19 May 2017
Ratings:
0
(0 star out of 5)
With the WP Profile Builder plugin you can create users profile template., altering how the typical user page displays. It lets you create custom user fields. It also provide you users list page, real time search users, individual user profile and many more.
FEATURES
  • Build Profile
  • Create a new profile template
  • Create custom user information field s
  • Assign the custom information field within the template
  • My Profile Page
  • User individual profile page
  • You can also update your profile information
  • Members List
  • Users list page
  • Search users within any field value
  • Check user profile s
Rating: 4 out of 5

Plugins Overview:

John’s Plugins: Huge-IT Product Catalogue – 3, Ulitmate product Catalogue – 5, Youtube Subtitle Grabber – 3
Marcus’ Plugins:  Live Group Chat – 4, Google Customer Reviews for WooCommerce – 5, WP Profile Builder – 4

Commercial /  Promotions:

Sharing a site I have found call WordPress Tutor http://wordpress-tutor.ca/  Vancouver WordPress Tutor (also known as Brodie S.), is a local website designer who has been in the web industry for almost 10 years.
The Membership Coach program is your go-to resource for all the Training, Advice, and Support needed to Develop and Grow a Profitable Membership Site. Be sure to head over to MembershipCoach.com and get on the waiting list for the first sessions, launching soon. You can join for as low as $67 a month with a full money back guarantee. You can also follow @membershipcoach on twitter to get the latest release dates and news.

Just some reminders:

Rate us at iTunesblubrry.comViaWay.comStitcher Radio and any place else you find us.

How to Contact Us:

John can be contacted at:

Marcus can be contacted at:

  • Marcus Couch can be contacted at his website at marcuscouch.com

  • Twitter  @marcuscouch
    and remember to follow the show on twitter @wppluginsatoz
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *